Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Faculty

Faculty

Assistant Professor & Chair, ME Undergraduate Program
(209) 228-2359
vayyaswamy@ucmerced.edu
SE2 278
Mehmet Z. Baykara
Associate Professor
(209) 228-3371
mehmet.baykara@ucmerced.edu
SE2 280
YangQuan Chen
Professor & Chair, ME Graduate Program
(209) 228-4672
ychen53@ucmerced.edu
SE2 273
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-2435
achuang5@ucmerced.edu
SE2 277
Assistant Professor beginning 2021
Gerardo C. Diaz
Associate Professor
(209) 228-7858
gdiaz@ucmerced.edu
SE2 275
Reza Ehsani
Professor
(209) 228-3613
rehsani@ucmerced.edu
SE2 282
Sachin Goyal
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4226
sgoyal2@ucmerced.edu
SE2 271
Assistant Teaching Professor
agutierrez78@ucmerced.edu
COB 372
Min Hwan Lee
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4186
mlee49@ucmerced.edu
SE2 276
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4046
yma5@ucmerced.edu
SE2 279
Ashlie Martini
Professor
(209) 228-2354
amartini@ucmerced.edu
SE2 272
Distinguished Professor Emeritus
(209) 228-4113
mmodest@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
jpalko@ucmerced.edu
SE2 281
Assistant Professor beginning 2021
rpintodecastro@ucmerced.edu
Professor & Chair, Department of Mechanical Engineering
(209) 228-4540
jsun3@ucmerced.edu
SE2 270
Distinguished Professor
(209) 228-4346
rwinston@ucmerced.edu
Castle Bldg. 1200, RM 96

Affiliate Faculty

Marie-Odile Fortier
Assistant Professor
mfortier2@ucmerced.edu
SE2, 386
Sarah Kurtz
Professor
skurtz@ucmerced.edu
Castle 1200-46
Brandon Stark
Research Assistant Professor
(209) 201-2051
bstark2@ucmerced.edu
Professor
(209) 228-4152
scarpin@ucmerced.edu
Assistant Professor
(209) 228-4707
ldavila@ucmerced.edu
Arvind Gopinath
Assistant Professor
agopinath@ucmerced.edu
SE2 384
Professor
(209) 228-4048
agopinathan@ucmerced.edu
Professor
(209) 228-4168
mkallmann@ucmerced.edu
Associate Professor
(209) 228-4777
cli32@ucmerced.edu